Iowa counties declared natural disasters due to drought

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack emphasizes the importance of prompt action

Jacob Lane
Posted 4/3/24

In response to the ongoing drought conditions plaguing Iowa, Agriculture Secretary Thomas J. Vilsack declared 24 Iowa counties as primary natural disaster areas.

The proclamation addressed to …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue


Log in