Obituaries
604 results total, viewing 1 - 12

Death Notice: John Bellendier

A memorial service celebrating the life of John Andrew Bellendier, 66, of Davenport, will be held at 1:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 4, at Weerts Funeral Home, Kimberly at Jersey Ridge Road, Davenport. A memorial gathering will be held from 4-7 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 3, at the funeral home. Interment will be in Davenport Memorial Park. more

Obituary: Kay Benson

A funeral service for Kay F. Benson, 74, of LeClaire, was held at 11 a.m. Friday, July 28, at the McGinnis-Chambers Funeral Home, Bettendorf. Burial was in Glendale Cemetery, LeClaire. Visitation was Thursday, July 27, from 4-7 p.m. at the funeral home. more

Obituary: Merle Pingel

A funeral service for Merle David Pingel, 94, of New Liberty, was held at 11 a.m. Tuesday, April 24, at the Bentley Funeral Home, Durant. Visitation was Tuesday from 9:30 a.m. until the time of the service on Tuesday at the funeral home. Burial was in Pine Hill Cemetery, Wheatland. more

Obit: Patricia Herman

    Patricia J. “Pat” Herman, 83, of Washington, Iowa, died Thursday, Oct. 19 at McReedy Home in Washington.     Private family burial will be held in the Durant Cemetery.     In … more

Death Notice: Louise Keppy

A funeral service for Louise M. Keppy, 85, of Eldridge, will be held at 11 a.m. Monday, Sept. 11, at Faith Lutheran Church, Eldridge. Burial will be in Pine Hill Cemetery, Davenport. Visitation will be Sunday, Sept. 10, from 3-6 p.m. at the church. more

Obituary: Margaret Wuestenberg

A funeral service of Christian Burial for Margaret Ruth Wuestenberg, 96, of rural Donahue, was held at 11:30 a.m. Saturday, March 31, at Park View Lutheran Church. Visitation was from 9-11:15 a.m. Saturday at the church. Burial was in Allens Grove Cemetery, rural Donahue. The Schultz Funeral Home, DeWitt, assisted the family with arrangements. more

Obituary: Phillip Tubbs

A funeral service for Phillip V. “Butch” Tubbs, 78, of Moline, was held at 10 a.m. Monday, May 7, in the Runge Mortuary Chapel, Davenport. Burial was in Rock Island National Cemetery. Visitation was Sunday, May 6, from 4-7 p.m. at the mortuary. more

Death Notice: Jean Lindstrom

A funeral service for Jean Helen Lindstrom, 75, of Davenport, will be held at 10 a.m. Wednesday, June 13, at Trinity Lutheran Church, Davenport. Visitation will be Tuesday, June 12, from 4-7 p.m. at the church. The Runge Mortuary, Davenport, is assisting the family with arrangements. more

Death Notice: Ruth Monks

A funeral service for Ruth C. Monks, 96, of Davenport, formerly of Bettendorf, will be held at 10 a.m. Saturday, April 21, in the Runge Mortuary Chapel, Davenport. Burial will be in Davenport Memorial Park. Visitation will be one hour prior to the service on Saturday at the mortuary. more

Obituary: Darrel Showens

Darrel Wayne Showens, 78, of Davenport, died Saturday, April 28, 2018, at Genesis East Medical Center, Davenport. Cremation rites have been accorded. The Runge Mortuary, Davenport, assisted the family with arrangements. more

Obituary: Ronald Ralfs

Ronald G. Ralfs, 80, of Eldridge, passed away Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2017, at Clarissa C. Cook Hospice House. more

Obituary: LeRoy Claussen

LeRoy Claussen, 81, of Bettendorf, passed away Monday, July 3, 2017, surrounded by his family at Genesis West, Davenport. Services in celebration of his life were held at 10 a.m. Saturday, July 8, at … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 51 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.